About Us

Grocane was founded for the benefit of sugar cane farmers and registered on 14 April 1949.

Co-operative membership consists of 1540 growers.
There are ten regional Assessors who are located throughout the sugar belt.
The Grocane Board of Directors is composed of eight Directors.
Two Staff members handle the daily administrative affairs.

Organisational Structure

Board of Directors

CJ Alexander (Chairman)
LA Arde (Vice-Chairman)
PB Richards
HF Eggers
MP Finch
GC Heenan
PV Moodley
TL Ngidi


S.L. Bester – Office Administrator

Field Manager
I M Stewart

Grocane accepts no liability of whatsoever nature for any loss, liability,
damage or expense resulting directly or indirectly from the use of any information on this website.

Home | Profile | Membership & Elegibility | Fire Insurance | Short Term Insurance |
Claim Notifications | Fire & Weather Links | Newsletter | Contact Us